Call Us Today! (847) 951-1111

Proudly serving Skokie, IL and the surrounding area since 2007

Our Credentials

  • Air Conditioning Contractors Association
  • Air Conditioning Contractors of America (ACCA)
  • Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute (ACRI)
  • American Boiler Manufacturers Association (ABMA)
  • American Gas Association (AGA)
  • American Society of Heating, Refrigeration & Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRA)
  • American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
  • Refrigeration Service Engineers Society (RSES)
  • Sheet Metal and Air Conditioning Contractors National Association (SMACNA)

Accepting

Visa MasterCard

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.71

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/19/2024 | Author: Sharon H.

Comments: Every thing was good! Very happy about the service!! Will hire again!

Review Date: 05/19/2024 | Author: Christina F.

Review Date: 04/10/2024 | Author: Erin K.

Comments: Replaced the HVAC in my condo unit. They did a great job sourcing a unit that would actually fit in my space (smaller than standard) and installing the equipment. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 02/18/2024 | Author: Tameika E.

Comments: Prompt response thorough price was completely fair, would absolutely recommend this company Steve is now MY HVAC guy

Review Date: 01/25/2024 | Author: Benson Y.

Comments: Quick response to my emergency request. Problem solved, and saved my life under extreme cold weather!

Review Date: 01/12/2024 | Author: Rosalyn F.

Comments: Steve was very helpful . He looked at unit it was beyond repair. He found out it was a cracked heat exchanger on my 15 yr old unit. He replaced it . Steve was prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, affordable. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 01/10/2024 | Author: Rami J.

Comments: Very responsive, knowledgeable and professional

Review Date: 01/06/2024 | Author: Nicole V.

Comments: Steve was very nice, quick to respond, and had my furnace issue fixed quickly! I highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/10/2023 | Author: Heather C.

Comments: My central AC unit was old and had stopped working, and he found a replacement within a few days. The installation was done with less time and cost than I had been quoted by other services- recommend Dr HVAC!

Review Date: 08/01/2023 | Author: Mark H.

Review Date: 07/30/2023 | Author: Ruthie J.

Comments: Dr hvac was professional he answered all of my questions in a very professional way he was very on time his price is very reasonable I (we) would recommend he him to others

Review Date: 07/27/2023 | Author: Ruthie J.

Comments: Mr.steve was very professional and kind

Review Date: 07/22/2023 | Author: Laurel F.

Comments: My unit was older so Steve had to look around for a replacement. It took more time than anticipated but the work was completed very well.

Review Date: 06/25/2023 | Author: Tia M.

Comments: Steve was the second guy we had come out to look at our AC unit that wasn't working properly and he knew exactly what the problem was He's attentive, communicative, and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 06/25/2023 | Author: Mark T.

Comments: Quick and efficient professional service. Will hire again for next job.

Review Date: 06/21/2023 | Author: Tom S.

Comments: Was honest and did not try to perform unneeded service like another large HVAC services tried to sell me on. You can count on Dr. HVAC to take care of your heating and cooling needs.

Review Date: 06/05/2023 | Author: Maria G.

Comments: The quick response and availability to access the issue and correct it was awesome.

Review Date: 05/16/2023 | Author: Dave H.

Comments: Steve was very quick to diagnose my possible issue. He suggested i try replacing my larger capacitor (as i had already replaced the smaller one before) and it resolved my issue. I will definitely reach out again for any future problems

Review Date: 05/10/2023 | Author: Linda S.

Comments: Steve was the first to respond to my request on my wall unit air conditioner. He came out within the hour. I had received numerous requests after Steves' call that advised that they did not service wall units. I guess they felt it was a waste of their time...not Steve! No job is too small for him as he could have taken on much larger jobs than mine. He is very upfront, knowledgeable, very fairly priced, extremely personable. He had given me my options and was not pushy. Bottom line my issue is fixed. I would hire him again in a heartbeat!

Review Date: 12/12/2022 | Author: Luis N.

Comments: Very professional, friendly and fair.

Review Date: 08/19/2022 | Author: Nicholas T.

Comments: Efficient and provided quality guidance for avoiding further issues

Review Date: 07/08/2022 | Author: Mallory T.

Comments: Steve clearly takes great pride in his work. He does things the right way, takes pleasure in solving problems/answering questions, and does what he SAYS heā ll do when he said heā d do it. He seems a bit over committed and is occasionally tough to reach, but his phone is literally always ringing. I feel that he was fair, honest, and cared about the job. I would absolutely hire him again and recommend him highly.

Review Date: 06/25/2022 | Author: Lis A.

Comments: Excellent. Very nice. Personable and honest.

Review Date: 06/15/2022 | Author: Joe M.

Comments: Came out quickly and solved my problem

Review Date: 05/24/2022 | Author: Judy S.

Comments: Steve was very courteous. I will hire him for further services.

Review Date: 05/14/2022 | Author: Katie G.

Comments: He was awesome! I was having issues with our A/C and he squeezed us in to come by the same day I contacted him, even though he was super busy. He was thorough, super knowledgeable and gave me great piece of mind before he left. I really appreciated his help and luckily my job was not a big one at all, really just a maintenance check. This guy knows his stuff and if ever anything happens again, Iā ll be giving him a call.

Review Date: 04/02/2022 | Author: Joseph T.

Comments: Steve was very friendly and professional. He explained what he was doing and the issue, compared rates, and fixed quickly. The service and replacement part he installed were reasonably priced compared to what what bigger company would charge. I would definitely use him again for hvac issues or electric and plumbing.

Review Date: 03/17/2022 | Author: Sheldon W.

Comments: Steve came out within a half-hour of my call. He was very efficient, courteous and knew what needed to be done, so he installed a new Furnace and a new water heater along with a new humidifier. He's my repair guy from now on. Thanks Steve.

Review Date: 03/05/2022 | Author: Jay B.

Comments: Great

Review Date: 03/01/2022 | Author: Brenda S.

Comments: He checked out the unit, explained what the problem was and solved the issue.

Review Date: 02/25/2022 | Author: Jay B.

Comments: Provided immediate service at a fair price

Review Date: 02/10/2022 | Author: Pedro T.

Comments: The only company that was able to provide immediate service, very professional and reliable.

Review Date: 01/14/2022 | Author: Nancy K.

Comments: Very knowledgeable. Explained why my furnace was not working. Arrived promptly, very courteous. He will install a new furnace for me.

Review Date: 01/05/2022 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: So far so good. We?ve only just started.

Review Date: 12/15/2021 | Author: William F.

Comments: Steve came out to my house quickly and explained my furnace issue. New furnace was installed in the next few weeks. He and his dad did a nice job and were done in 3 hours. Would recommend.

Review Date: 11/17/2021 | Author: Jim B.

Comments: Steve came out quickly and was able to start our furnace with a minor adjustment. He explained the problem, which unfortunately could lead to a later need to replace it, but it's still working so far. Amazingly, he charged nothing for his time and expertise. We would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 11/13/2021 | Author: Mario S.

Comments: He explained what is involved in doing the work

Review Date: 11/12/2021 | Author: Sherry E.

Comments: This was the most complete, thorough and excellent work that I've ever seen done; my furnace and air conditioner were thoroughly upgraded with many parts replaced. I highly recommend!

Review Date: 11/06/2021 | Author: Billyana A.

Comments: Super responsive and helpful!

Review Date: 11/04/2021 | Author: Joan M.

Comments: Arrived on time, Diagnosed and finished promptly. Very pleasant to deal with

Review Date: 11/04/2021 | Author: Ernestine F.

Comments: Friendly and courteous. No time wasted. I'm very satisfied, thank you.

Review Date: 10/30/2021 | Author: Colin Y.

Comments: Steve showed up promptly, was friendly, and thoroughly cleaned and evaluated the system. Price was good too. Would gladly use again.

Review Date: 10/28/2021 | Author: Eder L.

Comments: Steve was great, professional, and very insightful about the issue and solution. Overall satisfied with the service, product & installation. Will recommend.

Review Date: 10/21/2021 | Author: Bernie B.

Comments: Was very prompt & thorough!

Review Date: 10/18/2021 | Author: Arpie S.

Comments: The work was very professional. I will call him again if needed.

Review Date: 10/16/2021 | Author: Reed M.

Comments: Steve called me in two minutes and was out with in a hour he was fantastic will always use him in the future.

Review Date: 09/24/2021 | Author: Ralph R.

Comments: would highly recommend them

Review Date: 09/09/2021 | Author: Nora N.

Comments: Prompt, efficient and all round great!

Review Date: 09/04/2021 | Author: Jim P.

Comments: Steve promptly diagnosed what needed to be done, gave me a fixed price for needed work, did temporary repairs, and then returned as scheduled to complete the work at the specified reasonable price.

Review Date: 08/30/2021 | Author: Mary F.

Comments: The job was done as estimated and as expected.

Review Date: 08/27/2021 | Author: Pamela S.

Comments: Timely response. Quick and accurate diagnosis of issue. Friendly service and timely resolution.

Review Date: 08/13/2021 | Author: Dina S.

Comments: Steve went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the service I received. He always returned calls in a timely manner and was easy to contact. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/12/2021 | Author: Mike D.

Comments: Steve explained the options in detail and offered additional insights to give me a thorough understanding of the issue. Good follow through and updates as the project progressed. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/09/2021 | Author: Michael A.

Comments: Needed my AC recharged. Came by almost immediately after calling and offered fantastic advice. Also pointed out what needed to be clean and did the cleaning, stuff I wished I knew. Work was completed quickly. The total cost of the visit was reasonable. The price per pound of the AC coolant was a little high, compared to other quotes. But I didn't get service from the other quotes so who knows what the final bill would have been, Two weeks later and my AC is working just fine and I have no complaints.

Review Date: 08/03/2021 | Author: Tess F.

Comments: It was a boiling hot 4th of July weekend and Steve came out right away to help us cool the house down! He was a lifesaver. Very congenial personality, extremely knowledgeable and totally professional. We appreciate his service and would highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 08/01/2021 | Author: Eugene B.

Comments: Excellent service replacement of outside unit from initial contact thru completion

Review Date: 07/30/2021 | Author: Mike R.

Comments: Got right down to business. Told me what he did to make sense of the invoice. Let me know what might happen down the road with my 20 year old a c unit.

Review Date: 07/27/2021 | Author: Barbara S.

Comments: Excellent

Review Date: 07/12/2021 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: Excellent communication and work

Review Date: 07/05/2021 | Author: Kevin T.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and responsive. Clearly communicated the issue and solution. Felt very confident in their service.

Review Date: 06/09/2021 | Author: Donald B.

Comments: Steve was personable, informative and took care of business at hand quite handily! Great experience.

Review Date: 06/09/2021 | Author: Gina E.

Comments: Knowledgeable. Professional. Reliable. Trustworthy. Couldnā t recommend this company more. Itā s hard to find good contractors and these guys are great! They went above and beyond for my family and I will be using them again for all of our HVAC needs in the future.

Review Date: 05/26/2021 | Author: Maddie A.

Comments: Steve was wonderful! He was super accommodating on scheduling and reasonable on price! He was fun and friendly and was quick to get the job done and done right! He was also very reassuring that he will come by day or night if I have any future issues! HIGHLY recommend!

Review Date: 05/25/2021 | Author: Jarrod Z.

Comments: Fast service, straightforward explanations. Would recommend to anyone looking for HVAC work.

Review Date: 05/20/2021 | Author: Daneal S.

Comments: This was a great experience! Steve answered my call in the evening and came right over the next day. He was thorough and knowledgeable, and easily answered all my questions. He was patient and friendly, and helped me understand how I can make changes to make my AC system run more safely and effectively. I feel much better informed and would rely on his expertise for my future AC needs. This is a gem of a company. I highly recommend him, if you have any AC issues that need solving!

Review Date: 03/29/2021 | Author: Peter A.

Comments: Steve from DR HVAC is a very honest business owner. He came in after two attempts from another company to fix our HVAC, the unit only ran with the plate off. The first company did not do anything either time and said the intake was blocked. Steve let us know imediately that it was a much larger issue than what the other company made it out to be and we needed a new unit. We were scheduled to have the new HVAC installed but the unit steve received was damaged on arrival. Instead of installing the unit, he got another and installed it a few days later. He also made adjustments to the new installation as the previous system was not setup properly. Highly recommend, you can tell steve's got years and years of experience

Review Date: 03/10/2021 | Author: Tim S.

Comments: Total pros. They removed my old furnace and installed a new one quickly and without a hitch.

Review Date: 03/09/2021 | Author: George M.

Comments: Professional service. Lost heat in the middle of winter and they were able to fix the issue right away. Ended up needing a new furnace and again were very timely. Highly recommend. Will use them every season moving forward for tune ups.

Review Date: 03/03/2021 | Author: Evelyn M.

Comments: Installed a new furnace for me within a day of contacting the. Steve did a great work. Didnā t leave until he confirmed work was done well.

Review Date: 02/24/2021 | Author: Ted W.

Comments: Efficient and professional service.

Review Date: 02/18/2021 | Author: Dan H.

Comments: Great work and great communication.

Review Date: 02/16/2021 | Author: Joanne E.

Comments: Excellent service!

Review Date: 02/14/2021 | Author: Stephen S.

Comments: Steve was professional and explained what he was doing. Steve also provided helpful tips as well. Very satisfied!

Review Date: 02/08/2021 | Author: Lise W.

Comments: Super responsive, friendly, knowledgeable, cost efficient and taught us what to look out for for future maintenance. Bonus: drove out to our suburb in snow. Glad to be able to cancel future appointments which will save flooding in adjacent room. Thank you, thank you!!

Review Date: 02/08/2021 | Author: Michelle S.

Comments: Steve from Doc HVAC gave realistic expectation of appointment time, showed up when he said he would, provided efficient service and thorough diagnostic assessment. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 02/04/2021 | Author: Mike O.

Comments: Called several other HVAC companies to look at repairing the power vent on my 10 year old water heater that runs the radiant heat in my home. They each said they would only replace the whole tank. Steve was literally at my house in about an hour from when he first called. He was able to troubleshoot and replace a bad pressure switch in less than an hour. What could have been a $2000 replacement job was a repair job done for a flat $250; an absolutely fair price. Totally SMART and professional work by Steve.

Review Date: 01/19/2021 | Author: James K.

Comments: Dr. HVAC (specifically Steve) fixed my heater on the first visit, which was the same day I called. Very responsive to texts, very professional, and very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 12/29/2020 | Author: Greg F.

Comments: Steve did a great job recommending and then installing out new furnace. Finished on budget and on time. I like that he took time out to show me exactly what was wrong with the old furnace and then showed how the new furnace was a better product.

Review Date: 12/29/2020 | Author: Karen D.

Comments: Excellent service

Review Date: 12/23/2020 | Author: Ada C.

Comments: I thought it would be a difficult job because the furnace was over 60 years old. But they were great with me. They were timely, professional and took the extra time to ensure I understood everything.

Review Date: 12/13/2020 | Author: Lilronald B.

Comments: I will use and recommend their business to my friends/family.

Review Date: 12/12/2020 | Author: Don C.

Comments: Just an overall great experience. As happens, my furnace decided to give up on me and Steve came out quickly and diagnosed, and gave me a quote (which was very reasonable) and everything was done perfectly.

Review Date: 12/10/2020 | Author: Craig K.

Comments: Knowledgeable, Dependable, and Trustworthy. During a Pandemic and short notice I was cold and in despair. With one call to the DR. I was warm with a new furnace within a few days. Quick, efficient and courteous service. I can recommend highly to do the Job.

Review Date: 11/23/2020 | Author: Julie D.

Comments: Steve was very knowledgeable, it only took him a few minutes to diagnose the problem. He gave me a quote over the phone and honored it to the penny. I realize this couldnā t happen every time, but it was so nice to have some one honest come to your home when your heat isnā t working and he easily could have gotten away with charging me a lot more.

Review Date: 11/12/2020 | Author: Ella B.

Comments: The person that came out was very helpful and understanding what just happen with the other company

Review Date: 11/02/2020 | Author: Chris S.

Comments: He is very helpful without doubt, knowledgeable

Review Date: 10/28/2020 | Author: Symone S.

Comments: Showed up and fixed my furnace issue in 24 hours of calling!

Review Date: 10/05/2020 | Author: John J.

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 09/20/2020 | Author: John K.

Comments: Prompt. Did the job efficiently and explained along the way.

Review Date: 09/19/2020 | Author: Paulina H.

Comments: They were fast, and orofessional. They cleaned up after they were done

Review Date: 09/08/2020 | Author: Ben S.

Comments: Great!!

Review Date: 08/25/2020 | Author: Stephen T.

Comments: Quick response, next day service, on-time arrival, knowledgable service and fair price. I would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 08/24/2020 | Author: Chaim L.

Review Date: 08/23/2020 | Author: Genalyn G.

Review Date: 08/21/2020 | Author: Michael F.

Comments: High quality honest service. Thank you so much for your help. You saved me so much trouble.

Review Date: 08/18/2020 | Author: Ned J.

Comments: Great customer service, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 08/12/2020 | Author: Phillip E.

Comments: Our air conditioner went out on a hot August Sunday, and Steve came out within a few hours. It was 20+ years old along with the furnace. But by Wednesday, we had a new, more powerful, and more environmentally friendly system. Steve and his nice dad worked together, were reliably on time, finished within four hours, recycled everything with the metal collectors, and cleaned up quickly. His phone is in my contact list, and he responds immediately. I would highly recommend Dr. HVAC.

Review Date: 07/31/2020 | Author: Sam C.

Comments: Our central ac unit went out in the middle of the summer during the COVID-19 pandemic. It was a 14 year old Goodman on its last legs. Turns out the compressor had completely busted and there had been a small electrical fire in the unit. Luckily it was contained only to the appliance itself and didn't short out the electrical system in my house. Steve came out within 30 minutes of explaining the situation and took me through step by step of what needed to be done. Within 2 days, he came out, installed a new unit, gave directions on how to safely maintain, and finished the job in under 2 hours. Really appreciated his kindness and thorough service. Will definitely be calling him for any of my future heating and cooling needs!

Review Date: 07/30/2020 | Author: Linda P.

Comments: Steve was great in determining the issues with my HVAC system. Upon understanding it was end of life his suggestions for replacing it were well thought out. His price was reasonable for an upgrade on my old system. Steve (and his Dad!) were on time for the installation. Super efficient wore PPE and cleaned up well upon completion. I highly recommend Dr. HVAC!

Review Date: 07/25/2020 | Author: Rhonda M.

Comments: Wonder customer service explained everything very well

Review Date: 07/10/2020 | Author: Chris C.

Comments: Came out the day I called (on a Sunday); installed a new water heater, AC, and furnace within a few short days. Fair pricing. Very knowledgeable and personable. Jack of all trades - also does electrical and plumbing work. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 07/06/2020 | Author: Janice C.

Comments: Came out right away. Explained everything and was very personable. Great experience

Review Date: 07/05/2020 | Author: Mike A.

Comments: Courteous, knowledgeable, honest

Review Date: 06/26/2020 | Author: James O.

Review Date: 06/18/2020 | Author: Anna A.

Comments: Arrived when expected, knowledgeable about HVAC systems, priced reasonably, neat worker. Actually came out on a holiday and got my AC working. Later purchased a new furnace & AC system from him.

Review Date: 05/27/2020 | Author: Robert C.

Comments: Very honest. Took time to explain issue and resolved on first attempt.

Review Date: 05/27/2020 | Author: Al G.

Comments: Highly recommend. Thanks

Review Date: 05/26/2020 | Author: Kiera K.

Comments: My experience with Dr HVAC was extremely positive. He was available for an appointment in a matter of days and arrived promptly during the designated window. Was able to diagnose the problem in a matter of minutes. It was a simple solution when I was expecting the worst ($$$$$). He explained everything about how the machine works and how to properly maintain the unit. Overall very pleased with the experience will be recommending him to my neighbors, friends, family in need of HVAC work!

Review Date: 05/10/2020 | Author: Thomas K.

Comments: Steve was very prompt and clear with his communication. He practiced social distancing and wore a mask throughout the service and install. I appreciate his insight and explanation of how my furnace functioned and what issues he was or was not concerned with.

Review Date: 03/30/2020 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: All-around great service and availability, and even came early!

Review Date: 02/21/2020 | Author: Chris C.

Comments: Our furnace died in the middle of winter. Dr. HVAC got a new furnace installed quickly and professionally.

Review Date: 02/20/2020 | Author: August M.

Comments: This is an old family business of tradition. My boiler just died one night. I called Steve in the morning and he came within 2 hours. The unit was 20+ years old and he showed me all the damage that had taken it' toll on the unit. He estimated the cubic footage of the building and then gave me a very good price on a new unit. He, his father and 2 other men came by the next day and began to dismantle the old unit and haul it away. within 2 working days, they brought the new one in and installed it. with a few tweeks on the third day the unit was running fine with no problems. Steve also showed me how much money I'll save with this new, more efficient boiler. Yes, I'll be calling them back for my annual boiler check-ups. I've dealt with crooked repairmen in the past, but this company is honest, trustworthy and dependable.

Review Date: 01/13/2020 | Author: Maria P.

Comments: Very straightforward and honest, explained the invoice very well

Review Date: 01/05/2020 | Author: Alex R.

Comments: On time. Came when he said he would. Very knowledgeable. Gave options. Will be keeping his number for future needs!

Review Date: 01/04/2020 | Author: Dionna I.

Comments: Steve was very knowledgeable and super nice.

Review Date: 01/03/2020 | Author: Christine S.

Comments: Professional, pleasant,

Review Date: 12/13/2019 | Author: Joseph G.

Comments: Dr. HVAC explained the problems with my old furnace and helped me choose a new one. There was a problem after installation so I called at 8:00 P.M this evening. Amazed to say he answered and was at my place in an hour!! He fixed it and my new furnace is working fine. Thanks.....

Review Date: 12/02/2019 | Author: Doug B.

Review Date: 11/16/2019 | Author: Deb W.

Comments: I highly recommend him! Great service and expertise!!

Review Date: 11/14/2019 | Author: David G.

Review Date: 10/21/2019 | Author: Leslie S.

Comments: Steve at Dr. HVAC can do just about anything. In addition to installing a new heating and air conditioning unit in a tiny crawl space and two fan units on my roof, he installed an outdoor plumbing line to my front yard in the most eye-pleasing way. He always arrives when he says he will and does fantastic work at a great price. And he always has creative solutions to problems. I cannot recommend him more highly.

Review Date: 09/23/2019 | Author: Chad F.

Comments: We had an air conditioning unit that had a compressor die. I used Home Advisor and was connected to Dr. HVAC. Steve was able to come out the same day and get started. Steve was professional, friendly, and very good with communication. I live in Chicago and it is normal for traffic to cause people to run a few minutes late. It's not normal to have them call to update their arrival time, but Steve did even when it was only a 10 minute delay. I was very happy with the service and price and would highly recommend Dr. HVAC to anyone looking for help with heating or air conditioning.

Review Date: 09/20/2019 | Author: Jonathan C.

Comments: Mr. Rokkas responded to my call immediately and came to my home that afternoon. He showed and explained the problem, suggested fixing was really not a good option, only replacement. I had already checked pricing of existing system, did not like it, but at least knew about what to expect. He provided a complete estimate and was able to complete the work in just a few days. Quick, efficient, cleaned up, and explained the system in easy to understand language. Everything now works as it should.

Review Date: 09/12/2019 | Author: Ronald L.

Comments: Wonderful. AC working again, thanks Steve.

Review Date: 09/09/2019 | Author: Natasha S.

Comments: Very accommodating to my schedule, very professional and ready to do a tough and quick job.

Review Date: 08/19/2019 | Author: Julia M.

Comments: I called due to my thermostat malfunctioning. The tech called me immediately after hours and talked me through the minor problem. I would definitely hire next time!

Review Date: 08/15/2019 | Author: Anthony F.

Comments: Steve responded and replaced my AC unit almost immediately. No complaints at all and would recommend.

Review Date: 08/08/2019 | Author: Jordan A.

Comments: Steve did a great job and was very quick to assess and fix the problem. I had a question a couple of days later and he replied immediately. Great customer service!

Review Date: 08/04/2019 | Author: Carol P.

Comments: Steve is great! Knowledgeable and hard working. Super efficient and goes out of his way for his customers. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/01/2019 | Author: James B.

Comments: I would hire him again in a heartbeat. He is very credible, and honest.

Review Date: 08/01/2019 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: I wanted the job done, I had renters that I couldn t afford to have them without their air conditioning in July. Called and got what I wanted hassle free

Review Date: 07/21/2019 | Author: Anita M.

Comments: Steve is very professional and very skilled. He went above and beyond and was extremely thorough. At same time he is a genuinely honest and very nice person.

Review Date: 06/29/2019 | Author: Michael W.

Comments: Taking his time to make sure it was done right (and patiently answering my incessant questioning), Steve cleaned and recharged my AC condenser.

Review Date: 06/28/2019 | Author: Patrice M.

Comments: I don t know how to rate the value for money since I don t know the going rate for most repairs for AC

Review Date: 06/26/2019 | Author: Lisa P.

Comments: Women if you want a repair guy you can trust this is the company for you!!!!!!!!!! Steve was great if you are looking for a honest professional guy he is the one. Normally when I call someone they always say I need my air conditioner clean and Freon put in It. Steve explained with my type of air conditioner that is not true. To make a long story short there was nothing wrong with my unit. I just need a new filter because mine was too dirty. He did NOT charge me for the service call. I will use steve moving forward and recommend him to all my female friends who have trust issues with repairmen Steve I love you where have you been all my life!!!!!

Review Date: 06/24/2019 | Author: Paul D.

Comments: Steve came out on a Sunday after completing a HomeAdvisor inquiry on Saturday evening. He was ready to take on the project (replacing the AC Compressor) the following day (Monday) but we did our due diligence and got another quote (it was about twice his quote), and we hired him to do the replacement on that Tuesday. He completed the entire project in less than two hours and we now have a high efficiency air conditioner that we are happy with.

Review Date: 06/17/2019 | Author: Lawrence A.

Comments: Prompt, straight-forward service. Would recommend.

Review Date: 06/07/2019 | Author: Terrence M.

Comments: this tech is awesome, He showed me the problem with the unit. steps to prevent major problems. After his fix the unit. He was professional.

Review Date: 06/07/2019 | Author: Claudia S.

Comments: Pricey

Review Date: 06/07/2019 | Author: Deborah D.

Comments: Steve was very professional and knowledgeable. He was business-like, courteous and efficient. He also was experienced and that was obvious from the way he conducted his business. I feel confident in his work and advice. I definitely would hire him again and highly recommend him and his business. Finally, he was on time and communicated well on the appointment status.

Review Date: 06/02/2019 | Author: Barbara M.

Comments: Steve is extremely skilled, knowledgeable, and personable. He gives high quality service, filled with integrity and shaped to a customer's best interest.

Review Date: 05/30/2019 | Author: Kathryn C.

Comments: Very happy with the overall service!

Review Date: 05/22/2019 | Author: Cristina S.

Review Date: 05/03/2019 | Author: Joshua H.

Comments: Our furnace blew out and Dr. HVAC was at our house within two hours. Diagnosed the problem, gave us all the possible solutions and installed a new furnace the next day at a very reasonable price. He was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Cannot recommend enough.

Review Date: 05/02/2019 | Author: Matias S.

Comments: My furnace died this past Winter. I used home advisor and Steve came over and explained everything to me, answered all my questions. I needed a new furnace, Steve and his dad came over and did a great job installing the furnace and humidifier. All was good, except a few days later, we had that -50 F wind chills and record call weather, and the new furnace would go in and out. I texted Steve and he came that same day to fix it and tweek the settings. For the next week or so, I had to get Steve to come back again, turns out the unit was more powerful then the old one. Steve came back and fabricated a diverter to handle the pressure properly. We've not had a problem since. I would highly recommend Dr. HVAC Heating and Cooling and will call Steve again. thanks

Review Date: 04/20/2019 | Author: Dan S.

Review Date: 04/04/2019 | Author: Adriana D.

Comments: Steve Is the man! He knows what he is doing, and does it extremely well. Very professional. Will use again if needed.

Review Date: 03/22/2019 | Author: Aimee W.

Review Date: 03/03/2019 | Author: Jose C.

Comments: Steve did great work, was very professional and patient answering all my questions. I have him come out to do additional work since. I will recommend Dr. HVAC to friends and family.

Review Date: 02/22/2019 | Author: Susan R.

Comments: Great customer service. Showed up on time. Installed furnace, didn t try to sell me things I don t need. Quality work.

Review Date: 02/21/2019 | Author: Elisa G.

Comments: There is no need to look any further than Dr. HVAC for your heating and cooling needs. After my experience with them, I will never call anyone else. I initially called Dr. HVAC when we started noticing some noise from our basement furnace. Steve (the owner) was able to come for an estimate the same day, and we had a new furnace within the week. During the estimate he looked at both upper and lower units and gave us his opinion on what the most pressing issues were, as well as future work we should plan to have done. He also helped troubleshoot a problem we had with a "cold" bedroom, saving us countless time and money for work that ultimately wasn't necessary. We ended up deciding to replace our basement furnace and hold off on the upstairs furnace since it still has some years left on it. On the day of the repair, Steve called ahead with an ETA and arrived on time. He walked my husband through the issues he saw with our old furnace, which was great because my husband wasn't home for the estimate. The removal and install was smooth. Steve stayed for awhile after the install was complete to ensure the unit was functioning properly. He noticed afterwards that our humidifier wasn't installed quite properly (previous owners must have had work done on it) and took extra time to check to see if it was functioning. There was also a plumbing issue with the pipe leading to the furnace drain that was related to work that had been done while the previous owners owned the house. Steve took a couple extra hours to obtain the supplies needed to fix the problem even though the heater was already installed. He went way above what we expected and saved us the cost of having to call a plumber. Dr. HVAC absolutely went above and beyond any expectations we had to not only provide exceptional service and product but also to give us peace of mind knowing that the work was done properly. You can tell he genuinely cares about the quality of work that he does. I have Dr. HVAC's number saved in my phone and look forward to working with them in the future for our seasonal AC/furnace checks.

Review Date: 02/13/2019 | Author: Rebecca L.

Comments: Great friendly prompt professional service. My furnace stopped working on a very cold Monday in February 2019. I called Dr. HVAC at 5:00 p.m. and Steve arrived within an hour and fixed the problem shortly thereafter. He did not stop there: he explained how I could best use the furnace to save on gas and not over work the engine. He inspected the entire furnace, advised me of parts that were failing/old and prepared an estimate for the replacement cost of each. He also waited until the furnace went through several heating cycles to make sure that the repair held instead of leaving and having to return in the event that it did not. I definitely recommend Dr. HVAC.

Review Date: 02/12/2019 | Author: Anna Y.

Comments: Good

Review Date: 01/22/2019 | Author: Matthew R.

Comments: Steve inspected our AC in the winter, and was able to educate my wife and I on the state of our furnace at the time. He was able to brace us for the impending winter, and like clockwork, the furnace started to fail. Steve got out to our place in 24 hours, and we had the furnace installed in 2 business days. He is very passionate about safety and ensuring his clients understand the hvac system, maintenance and safety. We had a great experience.

Review Date: 01/19/2019 | Author: Iris S.

Review Date: 01/10/2019 | Author: Paul jr K.

Comments: R&R did great job. Great price, and gentleman were very efficient.

Review Date: 01/08/2019 | Author: Josejuan T.

Comments: Very quick to respond and do the work. Fixed the problem in the moment and gave good recommendations to avoid happening again.

Review Date: 01/05/2019 | Author: Priscilla j D.

Comments: Showed up on time as promises!

Review Date: 12/03/2018 | Author: Roberto M.

Comments: This pro showed up as agreed. Quickly resolved the problem. Courteous, honest, and friendly

Review Date: 11/30/2018 | Author: Roger B.

Comments: He's quick and responsive and good fella.

Review Date: 11/14/2018 | Author: Jean m M.

Comments: Steve took care of my heating problem in a straight forward, professional and efficient manner. Even when he ran into a snag he stayed with it until it was solved. He does what he says he will do, when he said he would do it and follows up wonderfully. I don't hesitate to recommend him.

Review Date: 10/18/2018 | Author: Francis M.

Comments: I am very pleased with the service I received from Dr HVAC. Steve, the owner, arrived as scheduled. He is a very nice guy and is very professional in his dealings with me. He gave me a fair bid for installing two new furnaces in my two flat. He arrived on the scheduled date and with his father installed the furnaces without any added problems. I would highly recommend this company to friends and family

Review Date: 08/04/2018 | Author: Ronnie A.

Comments: Came out and inspected my a/c did a total reset of unit 5 minutes finished wow

Review Date: 07/22/2018 | Author: Michelle K.

Comments: Was running late but called to let me know

Review Date: 07/19/2018 | Author: Dwayne D.

Comments: Steve was professional, knowledgeable and completed the project even when circumstances were out of his control and quoted price was exactly as he stated when he had to modify the project. I highly recommend Dr. HVAC and Steve specifically.

Review Date: 07/16/2018 | Author: Wilfredo O.

Comments: Came out same day and fix the problem

Review Date: 07/15/2018 | Author: Wayne K.

Comments: prompt,honest and likeable.

Review Date: 07/09/2018 | Author: Richard K.

Comments: Extremely speedy, money-saving, and great customer service. I called a few places before to no help/ avail, but they solved it right away. Highly recommend!!

Review Date: 07/09/2018 | Author: Arthur S.

Comments: awesome

Review Date: 05/24/2018 | Author: Julie Z.

Comments: We needed our dryer vent cleaned. When I called Steve, he came out to do the job within a day or two. He was efficient, tidy, and punctual. Shortly afterwards, we purchased a new washer and dryer. The dryer wasn't working and the retailer that we purchased it from said the dryer vent needed another cleaning. Steve came right back out, and reblew the vent, which it didn't need since Steve had just cleaned it the week before. The dryer still wasn't working and the retailer said we needed a cap on the vent, which was on the roof. Steve came out again and found that the vent in the roof all ready had a cap on it but the flap was stuck in a closed position. Steve climbed on our roof and repaired the flap. He came to our house 3 times in a 2 week period and finally resolved our problem that had nothing to do with the dryer vent that he was initially hired to work on. Each time I called, Steve was at our house within a day or two. And he went above and beyond to get to the bottom of our stuck flap in the roof vent. This sounds complicated and might not make much sense, but we were at our wits end as the retailer wouldn't replace or refund our brand new dryer until they were satisfied that the roof vent was capped (which was capped). Steve went the extra mile to get to the bottom of our problem by climbing on our roof and fixing the problem, which had nothing to do with HVAC work. And he didn't charge me anything except for the initial vent cleaning. I very highly recommend Steve, Dr. HVAC

Review Date: 03/21/2018 | Author: Gloria S.

Comments: This company came all the way from Gurnee to the South side to repair my furnace as I was afraid of being in my home overnight with no heat. He made at least a 2-1/2 drive in traffic and I was very grateful

Review Date: 03/13/2018 | Author: Juany H.

Comments: Steve was right on time, extremely knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely hire Dr. HVAC again.

Review Date: 03/09/2018 | Author: Steve B.

Comments: Installed a new furnace. Explained options, no hard sell. Completed work promptly and at a reasonable price. I wouldn't hesitate to call them again.

Review Date: 02/21/2018 | Author: Mary B.

Comments: Great experience!

Review Date: 02/14/2018 | Author: David K.

Comments: Very dependedable and honest. You can’t go wrong by hiring this guy.

Review Date: 01/13/2018 | Author: Kathy M.

Comments: on time and was able to fix/replace no hard sell

Review Date: 01/08/2018 | Author: Andrew D.

Comments: Quickly identified the issue and got it fixed fast. Worked with our tenants schedule too which helped a lot.

Review Date: 01/04/2018 | Author: John A.

Comments: Came out to help diagnose a forced air heater that was not turning on in extreme cold. They were really knowledgeable and helped explain how our heater system works and gave some advice on what we could do to reduce heating costs in the future.

Review Date: 12/24/2017 | Author: Sue C.

Comments: My project was unavoidably delayed because of weather, and my only dissatisfaction was that I was given a three day window when the work would be rescheduled and completed but all three days passed and I was not contacted as promised. When I called the project was rescheduled at once and completed on time, by the person I had met initially and his father! The father was an older gentleman who clearly was skilled and cared about the work he did, and while I had not doubted the son there was something about the two of them together and the way they related to each other that reminded me of my own dad, who was the best fix-it person ever, and heightened my confidence all the more. I would be glad to call on them again.

Review Date: 12/12/2017 | Author: Bridget C.

Comments: They were the first to call as this was an emergency, did the job sooner than expected and just about saved our lives as there was a gas leak they found . Thank you Dr. Hvac

Review Date: 12/09/2017 | Author: Joseph R.

Comments: Steve is very knowledgeable, efficient and professional. He came and replaced the space heater for our basement with a more efficient forced air furnace with vents to keep basement area warm throughout. He also worked on our hot water furnace replacing valve with new tubing and thermal couple. All work was well done and with a 10 year warranty. I will use him again and recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 11/03/2017 | Author: Jeff D.

Review Date: 11/03/2017 | Author: Bob K.

Comments: Professional came on time

Review Date: 10/28/2017 | Author: Alyse H.

Comments: A-mazing! Steve was so great. On time, on budget and job done well. Effective, efficient & economical. He's very knowledgeable and I will use him again.

Review Date: 10/18/2017 | Author: Russel W.

Comments: Steve did an inspection of my HVAC. His explanation of the unit set my mind at ease.

Review Date: 10/14/2017 | Author: Michael P.

Comments: I thought my sump pump needed to be replaced, but on the phone Steve suggested he come out and see if it was something else that could be fixed at less cost. He showed up promptly and it turned out to be an easy fix. He also gave me some good advice on a few other unrelated things that I was looking to do in the future. I will definitely call him again for any future needs.

Review Date: 10/05/2017 | Author: Corey J.

Comments: Steve did an excellent job explaining his thought process and costs. He was also very flexible in scheduling the work. It took less than a week to get the job completed and we are VERY pleased with the condenser installation that got our A/C working again!!

Review Date: 10/05/2017 | Author: Jason C.

Comments: Had heat go out at the end of the summer when it was 90+ degrees for about five days straight. Steve was awesome and had it fixed within 24hours of coming out. Also save me about $1400 compared to a quote from another service. Would recommend and will use again!

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: Marta S.

Comments: Steve knows his stuff the install was quick and clean. I will hire him again for other projects.

Review Date: 08/20/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/29/2017 | Author: Shawn D.

Comments: Omar was great and did an awesome job walking me through his diagnosis, quickly identified issue and replaced part (gas valve) in little time at all... BIG PLUS: he took a look at my HVAC and linked me up with an associate to come out that afternoon to clean the unit, show me some potential issues and gave me a free estimate on replacing components that are at the end of their useful life. Not pushy AT ALL!!!... even told us to let our units go to the don't before replacing . I respected the transparency and honesty. Highly reccommend.

Review Date: 07/28/2017 | Author: William S.

Comments: Steve did an outstanding job. He was very creative and provided guidance in equipment and system operations. His install was excellent and he continued working until the job was finished. He also provides great system operations instruction, suggests when to change filters and UV lights and provides outstanding service after the installation and receipt of payment. He is a true professional.

Review Date: 07/20/2017 | Author: Anthony S.

Comments: Great communication! Had minor issue with my sump pump repair and they followed up quickly to resolve!

Review Date: 07/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/07/2017 | Author: Rigoberto D.

Review Date: 07/02/2017 | Author: Dennis B.

Comments: I found Steve very courteous and knowledgeable. He did not hesitate to go the extra step to find the root cause of the problem and provide continued reliable service. I plan to use him again should I have any future A/C needs.

Review Date: 06/27/2017 | Author: Dan F.

Comments: Lightning fast response time after inquiry. Very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining the issues involved with my a/c unit. It's been awhile since I had to have a freon recharge so I was surprised at the cost per pound to recharge my unit. Great service overall.

Review Date: 06/14/2017 | Author: Joseph B.

Comments: Very professional and polite. I highly them.

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: Curtis M.

Comments: Very personable. Arrived on time. Called ahead.

Review Date: 06/11/2017 | Author: Rich H.

Comments: Arrived on time

Review Date: 06/11/2017 | Author: Katie W.

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responded quickly on a Saturday night. Fixed the problem. Very reasonably priced

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: Don L.

Comments: Reliable fast service excellent service and very proficient

Review Date: 05/26/2017 | Author: Jami G.

Comments: Steve was really great, friendly, and knowledgeable. Quick to come out and check my AC and installation went faster than I thought too.

Review Date: 04/22/2017 | Author: Maureen K.

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: Jubie R.

Comments: Steve exceeded expectations

Review Date: 04/12/2017 | Author: Brad H.

Comments: They showed up within an hour and fixed my sump pump right before a big storm. Steve did a great job and gave me pointers on how to save money or increase the lifespan of other nearby HVAC appliances.

Review Date: 03/08/2017 | Author: Joseph K.

Comments: The contractor was soooo nice and hard working...we were amazed how much this entailed..

Review Date: 01/14/2017 | Author: Joann B.

Comments: Steve shows answered promptly when called, arrived in the timeframe quoted and had part available to fix furnace...He was efficient at his job

Review Date: 01/10/2017 | Author: Matt S.

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: Angie M.

Comments: Steve came out in 2 hours explained issue as well as hownto conduct preventative maintenance. Pleasant personality and shared how the furnance works which is always appreciated by myself since i like to try to fix things myself.

Review Date: 01/02/2017 | Author: Bruce D.

Comments: Wonderful experienced and fast service in an emergency . We feel lucky to have found them .

Review Date: 01/01/2017 | Author: Sean S.

Comments: I called for a repair on my radiant floor system. Steve came out the day I called and figured out what was wrong and ordered the parts I needed. He then came out with the parts and stayed for a long time draining the system and replacing the broken parts. We still had an issue with half of the system not working. I called Steve and told him about our issue and he came out that night and stayed until midnight working until everything was working perfectly. Steve was friendly, professional, and knowledable about what needed to be done. I would highly recommend Steve and his company to anyone needing repairs.

Review Date: 12/29/2016 | Author: Philip K.

Review Date: 12/29/2016 | Author: Michael G.

Comments: Showed up on time to look at the furnace and also to install the new one. The new installation was great! Steve is a good guy and very much knows what he's doing.

Review Date: 12/20/2016 | Author: David M.

Review Date: 11/20/2016 | Author: Lucky G.

Comments: Arrived earlier than expected.

Review Date: 11/05/2016 | Author: Craig H.

Comments: Really quick, on time and easy to deal with. Would definitely hire again.

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Vinod I.

Comments: Our 22 year old furnace stopped working. Steve came and gave an estimate for replacing the furnace. Completed the work on time. Pleased with the work.

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response. On time. Job completed correctly.

Review Date: 08/15/2016 | Author: Geraldine B.

Comments: Efficient, on time, very pleasant, helpful. I will use them again with confidence.

Review Date: 08/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I'm was pleased with how quickly he came out and completed the work.

Review Date: 08/08/2016 | Author: Jennifer H.

Comments: Steve came out the day that I called him, to check out the blower on my furnace. It turned out that my problem was just a bolt that needed to be tightened! I appreciated his thoroughness & honesty-& will be using Dr. HVAC for my routine maintenance from here on out.

Review Date: 07/19/2016 | Author: Claudia G.

Comments: Steve was punctual and knowledgeable. So nice to receive an immediate return call in an emergency situation.....great job Steve!

Review Date: 07/14/2016 | Author: Shirley D.

Comments: The serviceman was polite, professional, and courteous

Review Date: 07/08/2016 | Author: Tyler R.

Comments: Great experience. Came out at 10pm and had the issue resolved in 40 minutes. Very professional.

Review Date: 07/02/2016 | Author: Evelyn G.

Comments: Nothing else service was and explaining what caused the problem was excellent.

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: Chris R.

Comments: Absolutely the best. He came when promised and delivered without delay. Definitely the person you want to do the job.

Review Date: 06/17/2016 | Author: Christopher F.

Comments: Professional and friendly.

Review Date: 06/10/2016 | Author: Paul G.

Comments: He was professional and very reasonable.

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: Jack A.

Comments: Steve was excellent He asked the right questions which enabled him to find and fix the problem. Thanks again Steve!!

Review Date: 06/07/2016 | Author: Hussein A.

Comments: professional and friendly.

Review Date: 06/04/2016 | Author: Robert A.

Comments: It was good

Review Date: 05/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Efficient, personable and affordable

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good service

Review Date: 03/26/2016 | Author: Ana H.

Comments: I would hire them again.